jump to navigation

4 simple ideas October 22, 2011

Posted by mattfarmer in books and reading, writing.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

I was directed to this site by various means, the most obvious was someone sending me the link to click on… obviously.

A simple four-item formula for turning story into fiction

And so now I share it with you.

I am glad I have found it before I start Nanowrimo, so I can keep it in the back of my mind while I write. Each chapter, something will happen, the characters will move from one space to the next space, each chapter.

I am going to keep that in mind.

I also like the idea of reusing characters. I like making characters, and being encouraged to reuse them because readers remember them and have an affinity or attachment to them makes sense and is a good idea.

Just a quick stop here. I am building my world. There is just over a week to go and things are heating up.

Comments»

1. Bethea - October 22, 2011

Egads, I remember world building! I eventually fell out of love with writing Fantasy because I just don’t have the brain power for world building.

I can’t wait for NaNoWriMo! Good luck!


Leave a Reply

